nanaxresources.blogg.se

E 40 revenue retrievin day shift itunes
E 40 revenue retrievin day shift itunes











It’s back to the old days when you work your record for two years. We’re not gonna just be like “it’s over!” after the first week, like everybody thinks it is. That’s what I do know, and that’s the important thing. It’s almost like you’re selling tapes out the trunk of your car again.Įxactly! My new thing is we’re like “F***k double platinum!” We’re trying to go double profit! I’m not looking for no kind of big first week sales, i don’t know what it’s gonna do, but I know we’re making a lot of noise and a lot of people is gonna love this music.

#E 40 REVENUE RETRIEVIN DAY SHIFT ITUNES FULL#

That’s what’s up! So basically it’s like you’ve come full circle. All the promotions and everything that people are seeing, that’s us doing it. I’m signed to my son’s label, Heavy On The Grind Entertainment, and that’s directly through EMI distribution. And when I say “middle man,” I’m not signed to no major label where you got all sorts of hands into something. I did it because I don’t have a middle man anymore. Right now, I’m recording again!ĭid you have any reservations about releasing two albums especially in this period of declining sales across the board in the music industry? How long did it take to record both albums? We got Gucci Mane, Snoop, Jazze Pha, the whole Sic Wid It camp, Mack Shine 100, B-Legit, Cousin Fik, my son Droop-E, he rapped on there and produced the majority of the album, Stressmatic from the Federation. I probably got another 60 songs that I didn’t put on the album, you know what i mean? All I do is record and make music, so I had extra material, and I was like, you know what? I’m gonna take this one album budget and turn it into two.ġ9 on each album, and two iTunes bonus tracks.Īnd you still have 60 songs left over? You’ve been putting in work! How did the two-album concept come about?Īll I do is stay in the studio.











E 40 revenue retrievin day shift itunes